Tags

, , , , ,

In delightful celebration I have returned from my older sisters week-weekend of nuptials.  My much nervously anticipated Maid of  Honor speech was quite the hit, shaky tears and all.  This picture represents a lot from that week but most importantly from many moments within the past 2 years of my living life.

It’s a lot to say, in the face of growth that in a specific moment you feel as open as the blaring sun.  You catch yourself responding to hurt or an emotional challenge with love and understanding.  Now it may not stick.  You may find another struggle of learning curving your way but the sun, I know, is always waiting.

I could stare at this photo for days, I know how I felt when I took this picture, I know how my heart felt.  This moment has been captured timelessly but I’m still growing…smile on.

