Tags

, , , , , , ,

Some desserts are worth writing about.  Luckily, for me…that’s most desserts.  Although lately it’s been slim pickings.  Which leads me to become, dare I say, a repeat offender to many of my standard go-to’s.

One of my favorite spots located just skips from my home is Burns Court Cafe.  A host to local artistry, smooth Italian coffee, pastries, etc.  My day began in work but has ended, midday, with a treat of the blackberry persuasion.  I’m not really sure if this constitutes as a “torte” but for writing sake, it shall be.  Although slightly annoying, picking the blackberry seeds from my dental nooks is sign that this decadency is far from artificial.  It’s warm, not overly sweet and bursting with berries.

When I find myself lost in the day, embraced in the oddly cold weather of Florida, this is where I run…sometimes walk.  Tales from the cafe, enjoy.

photo

